VAN 2/11/2019 TOT 24/11/2019

NTAA 2019

705 artists from 78 different countries submitted a project for the New Technological Art Award (NTAA) ’19.The exhibition of the 20 selected projects that have the chance to win three awards, will be held from 2 to 24 November.

The professional jury is composed of: the Liedts-Meesen Foundation, Jean-Marie Dallet (artist, research professor at the Université Paris 8, France), Stef Van Bellingen (consultant for Zebrastraat / artistic leader VZW Warp, Sint-Niklaas), Paul Dujardin (artistic Director BOZAR, Brussels), Nick Ervinck (artist, winner of the update_2 public award), Yves Bernard (Artistic Director iMal, Brussels), Alain Thibault (artistic Director ELEKTRA, Montréal, Canada), Ralph Dum (scientific officer and senior expert of the European Commission) and Karen Helmerson (program director for Electronic Media, Film & Visual Art at the New York State Council on the Arts (NYSCA), NY, USA).